In this article, we will explain how to publish and unpublish pages. We will also clarify how you can see in the overview which pages are published, which ones have been modified, and which ones are not yet published.
- Open the page tree
- Click on Pages in the toolbar. You will now see the overview of all pages. In the overview, you can see whether the page is published, whether new changes still need to be published, or if it is unpublished.
Green is published
This page is published and visible to the website's visitors.
Blue is modified
This page has already been published, but changes have been made that are not visible to the website's visitors. This page will still need to be published.
Grey is unpublished
This page has not been published and, as a result, is not visible to the website's visitors.
- If you want to publish a page, click on the circle and choose Publish. From that moment on, this page will be visible to the website's visitors.
- If you want to unpublish a page, choose Unpublish. Unpublishing means that this page and its content are no longer visible.